If it matters, it waits

Given a choice, I tend to put things off. And the more important to me, or the better for my career, the more likely I apparently am to make it wait.
Ball game coming on television? Give me the remote. Out of cheese? On my way to the store. Finish and submit a guest post to a high-traffic, well-respected travel blog about a great time I had on my first day ever in Ireland, which happened to be my tenth wedding anniversary? Wait a year or so.
At least I didn’t have a deadline. I would have just let it go.

Leave a comment

February 19, 2014 · 5:15 am

Leave a Reply

